Customer Reviews

5 star rating
Colin from Campbell, CA on 9/8/2022 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"They were attentive, informative, and reasonable about the service. I am satisfied with the work, the cost, and the level of communication."
1 star rating
Jason G. from San Jose, CA on 9/6/2022 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"That it used to be good but I can no longer recommend."
5 star rating
Max from Campbell, CA on 8/31/2022 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Technically knowledegeable and courteous staff"
5 star rating
Nick M. from San Jose, CA on 8/29/2022 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"It’s absolutely amazing! They are always so polite, and take care of things as quickly as possible!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 8/24/2022 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Very personal"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 7/21/2022 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I have told a few friends that Made in Japan is a quality shop to visit when they need repairs to there vehicles"
5 star rating
Carol from Campbell, CA on 7/15/2022 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I was impressed with the service. Technicians were professional and knowledgeable. I received prompt service."
5 star rating
Chad S. from San Jose, CA on 7/10/2022 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"It’s a very good place and the quality of work is exceptional"
5 star rating
Stan B. from Saratoga, CA on 6/22/2022 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I've NEVER had to take the vehicle back. DONE RIGHT the first time!"
5 star rating
Monte H. from Saratoga, CA on 6/17/2022 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Reliable, quality work, and fair price. Good customer service as well. Had my Toyota worked on here twice now and they actually gave me a proper and full diagnostic, even were willing to identify and fix sources of rattles on an old car, unlike the Stephen’s creek Toyota dealership who didn’t even mention to me half of the issues with fluid leaks which made in Japan found. Car is running great. I would recommend to anyone."
5 star rating
Michael D. from Sunnyvale, CA on 6/9/2022 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Top-notch work at reasonable rates."
5 star rating
Pat G. from Los Gatos, CA on 5/31/2022 for an auto repair of their Lincoln and their testimonial is:
"It was very good! The staff was exceptional."
5 star rating
Don from Campbell, CA on 5/31/2022 for an auto service of their Lincoln and their testimonial is:
"Been taking my Camry to them for years. They have always done quality work and stood behind it."
5 star rating
Henry from San Jose, CA on 5/18/2022 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Rick & Matt are terrific—communication-wise and production-wise"
5 star rating
Jennifer M. from San Jose, CA on 5/12/2022 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"This review is a month over due. I worked with Rick and Matt and they made a bad insurance claim better. The only hold up was the insurance company who quite frankly didn't treat these guys or my claim fairly. In any case, Matt was amazing and worked hard to try and get them to cover the claim properly (his estimate was less than theirs, but they refused to accept it and made it difficult to get the car repaired). Matt even tried to let them know it was a not to exceed bid since they were afraid he would come back with additional costs once the car was opened up. The car body and engine looks and runs great. I would highly recommend this place. Matt is truly an ethical and stand-up honest guy. By the way, this is not the first time we've gone to MIJ, so thought they deserved a great review for their super hard work on this difficult claim."
5 star rating
Sara from Campbell, CA on 5/1/2022 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional service ever time"
5 star rating
Mike from San Jose, CA on 5/1/2022 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend them"
5 star rating
Michael D. from Sunnyvale, CA on 4/30/2022 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"I’ve never been anything other than pleased with the service I’ve received. Matt and his team are very good at what they do, so I can’t imagine going anywhere else for maintenance or repair for my autos."
1 star rating
Da from Campbell, CA on 4/26/2022 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"This busines did Not Have a Expert in brakes . To identify the damages caused by the accident."
5 star rating
David K. from Los Gatos, CA on 4/25/2022 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent communication, both by email and phone"
5 star rating
Jor from Campbell, CA on 4/11/2022 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great place to take your prius"
5 star rating
Kam H. from Los Gatos, CA on 4/10/2022 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service"
5 star rating
Linda C. from Campbell, CA on 4/4/2022 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied"
5 star rating
Monte H. from Saratoga, CA on 3/31/2022 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and seemed to be very thorough doing a diagnostic. More thorough and reliable than Stephen’s creek Toyota. And seemed to do good work. Car is running better than before, and for a reasonable price"
5 star rating
Chad S. from San Jose, CA on 3/30/2022 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Very good service shop to get maintenance done on your vehicle."
5 star rating
Lawrence from Campbell, CA on 3/23/2022 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Great"
5 star rating
Claudette from Campbell, CA on 3/20/2022 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Customer service was efficient and Rick was very helpful and knowledgeable"
5 star rating
H D. from Saratoga, CA on 3/16/2022 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"They do the job—reasonable price—courteous"
5 star rating
Elissa from Campbell, CA on 3/16/2022 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Customer service with Matt and Rick was beyond exceptional. All my questions were answered in a timely manner."
5 star rating
Woody from Campbell, CA on 3/8/2022 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Very qualified shop & would recomend to anyone which I have..Totally pleased with the work they have done for me...."
5 star rating
Woody from Campbell, CA on 3/8/2022 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Very qualified shop"
5 star rating
Donald K. from Santa Clara, CA on 3/5/2022 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Thorough and the price is fair."
5 star rating
Danielle G. from San Jose, CA on 3/5/2022 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I always bring my car to Made in Japan because I trust them"
5 star rating
Bill M. from San Jose, CA on 3/4/2022 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Friendly service. Found cracked serpentine belt during normal service/inspection."
5 star rating
Beto E. from San Jose, CA on 2/23/2022 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I've had a wonderful experience with Made in Japan. The staff is friendly and down to earth. I feel comfortable asking the "dumb" questions and they are respectful, kind, and explain how things work patiently. In addition, they are attentive to phone calls and respond promptly."
5 star rating
Gregory S. from Los Gatos, CA on 2/21/2022 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Mel & Rick were very helpful and solves my current issues."
5 star rating
Alex E. from Campbell, CA on 2/8/2022 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"The fellas here present a real sense of quality service. They want to take pride in their work because of their love for automobiles."
5 star rating
Geri Y. from Campbell, CA on 1/31/2022 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Convenient and exceptional service"
5 star rating
Kristi W. from Los Altos, CA on 1/28/2022 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Very informative office staff explain what is needed or recommended without pushing unnecessary work."
5 star rating
Stan B. from Saratoga, CA on 1/28/2022 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They do great work, done right the first time, and prices are fair."
5 star rating
Neil R. from Campbell, CA on 1/25/2022 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great people to work with."
5 star rating
Don B. from Santa Clara, CA on 1/25/2022 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly staff and excellent work. I’ve been taking my cars there for decades and have always been happy with their service"
5 star rating
Gunilla from Campbell, CA on 1/19/2022 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"They do a thorough inspection of the car and give a list of things to fix or keep an eye on. They warrant their work and parts. They protect the interior of the car when need to drive it. They have a free shuttle."
5 star rating
Paris from Campbell, CA on 1/18/2022 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Great service, they were fast and kept me in the loop the whole time. I got a breakdown of what was done and got shuttled to pick up my car"
5 star rating
Todd G. from Campbell, CA on 1/11/2022 for an auto service of their Audi and their testimonial is:
"this shop is really well trained with technicians, and they do call and explain very well what is going on with your vehicle before doing any work on it."
5 star rating
Ae from Campbell, CA on 1/10/2022 for an auto service of their Audi and their testimonial is:
"You are awesome"
3 star rating
Virginie M. from San Jose, CA on 1/10/2022 for an auto service of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"I used to take my car to the dealer but hated the way I was treated there so several years ago, I looked for another option and tried MIJ based on their location and customer reviews. What a great find! The genuine care and attention MIJ's team shows their customer is like night and day from what I experienced at the dealer, and the quality of the work has always been great. They feel honest and communicate well - I always feel like I'm in good hands. I've converted my husband and father-in-law over to MIJ as well!"
5 star rating
Alan from Campbell, CA on 1/9/2022 for an auto service of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"Customer service is excellent"
5 star rating
Zoe L. from Campbell, CA on 1/8/2022 for an auto service of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"Their honesty with what needs to be done vs what can wait makes me feel like I can trust the service. Everyone is welcoming and easy to talk to. I received explanations for the work that was done so I understood the importance of it."
5 star rating
Michael D. from Sunnyvale, CA on 1/7/2022 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I’ve never had an issue with any of the work they’ve done."
5 star rating
Donna from Campbell, CA on 12/18/2021 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"It’s fantastic!"
5 star rating
Gladys M. from Campbell, CA on 12/18/2021 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I trust them to do the right thing. Honest and friendly folks."
5 star rating
James P. from Campbell, CA on 12/13/2021 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I received very good service and in terms of both workmanship and customer support. My Service Advisor Rick L. was extremely thorough and professional. I will return to Made in Japan for further service to my Toyota."
3 star rating
David M. from San Clemente, CA on 12/1/2021 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Not my best visit, 2hr for an oil change A few mistakes,"
3 star rating
Jessica L. from Santa Clara, CA on 11/18/2021 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Customer service was great! Rick was friendly and took the time to explain things. Jacob was nice and I really appreciated the shuttle service. I’m a bit upset about the ‘repair’ since my car had the same issue soon after I left the shop. It’s an intermittent issue and I know those are hard to diagnose but I told Rick I had already done what they tech did and it did not fix the issue. Almost $200 later and I’m still having issues so it’s a bit disappointing. I spoke to Rick and will bring my car back after the holiday for a second chance. I just hope the tech determines the root cause and doesn’t just start throwing part recommendations in hopes it will fix it."
5 star rating
Nicolus U. from San Jose, CA on 11/15/2021 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional work"
5 star rating
Arlen Auxiliadora Rodriguez O. from Campbell, CA on 11/4/2021 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Thank for the great job, your patience and for fixing my car in a short time and I hope to see you guys soon."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 11/1/2021 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"All fine"
5 star rating
Henry from San Jose, CA on 10/31/2021 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service from the start with Rick."
5 star rating
Roger F. from Campbell, CA on 10/10/2021 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work and customer service. They have beem maintains my 20+ year QX4 for over seven years."
5 star rating
Danielle from Campbell, CA on 10/8/2021 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"I would definitely recommend made in Japan and always do. I trust that they will take care of me without overcharging or doing work that’s not needed."
5 star rating
Hamid B. from Fremont, CA on 10/7/2021 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly staff. They make sure the job is done in perfect and quality way.very happy with the service."
5 star rating
Roberto B. from San Jose, CA on 10/6/2021 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"This is a professionally run shop, with excellent technical and customer support."
5 star rating
Alan H. from San Jose, CA on 10/4/2021 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Have employed MIJUSA for over 10 years and enjoy a good rapport with the team there and receive excellent service and pricing."
5 star rating
Chad S. from San Jose, CA on 9/29/2021 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Very good"
5 star rating
Mark C. from San Jose, CA on 9/28/2021 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"superior service, attention to detail, a very pleasant experience and surprise!"
5 star rating
Rachel C. from Morgan Hill, CA on 9/22/2021 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"They did a great job."
5 star rating
R C. from Saratoga, CA on 9/20/2021 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"The service center was recommended by AAA, which is a positive to begin with. I was impressed with the thoroughness of the service and inspection. Being that this is my wife's car, I wanted it to be in A+ shape with winter coming so we did more things proactively than I would normally have done, yet I trusted the advice given and responded accordingly. The staff seem knowledgeable and confident."
5 star rating
Jeanette B. from Campbell, CA on 9/19/2021 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent! Made in Japan has been servicing my cars for a number of years because of their high quality work in a timely manner."
5 star rating
Yohan from Campbell, CA on 9/19/2021 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Straight forward and honest!! Excellent customer service, prompt turn around, excellent workmanship, above and beyond. Rick, thank you for your help."
3 star rating
Jim P. from San Jose, CA on 9/9/2021 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"This was my first experience with Made in Japan after hearing good things about them. SATISFIED: The catalytic converter replacement and shield installation was handled very well and I was very satisfied with the work. Rick was easy to work with and communicated with me frequently to let me know the status of the repairs. DISSATISFIED: The headlight polishing I paid $90 for was very poor. There was polish left all over the painted surrounds of the headlights that I had to clean off, and the polishing was uneven. I have polished headlights myself in the past and did a better job than this with no experience. Honestly, I was very disappointed, and that was $90 I wish I had never spent. Invoice #63811"
5 star rating
Linda C. from Campbell, CA on 8/31/2021 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Thorough, reliable, and friendly! I want peace of mind that my car is being taken care of. That's why I come here!"
5 star rating
Christina K. from Campbell, CA on 8/29/2021 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Excellent experience"
5 star rating
Scott I. from San Jose, CA on 8/25/2021 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Made in Japan made the effort to trouble shoot, correct deficiency. and restore to working condition. Good work !"
5 star rating
Don K. from Santa Clara, CA on 8/23/2021 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Staff at Made in Japan are knowledgeable and personable. This was my first time but I plan to be a returning customer. Don Kudrna"
5 star rating
David (. from San Jose, CA on 8/16/2021 for an auto repair of their Lincoln and their testimonial is:
"A very good auto repair shop..Matt & Rick are the best"
5 star rating
Nancy K. from Campbell, CA on 8/4/2021 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Both are great"
5 star rating
Monique P. from Campbell, CA on 8/3/2021 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Excellent and willing to go above and beyond"
5 star rating
Doug H. from Santa Clara, CA on 7/22/2021 for an auto service of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"They do good work and charge reasonable prices."
5 star rating
Karen from Campbell, CA on 7/17/2021 for an auto service of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"Such a professional repair shop! I was very impressed with their customer service throughout my car’s entire repair process. They are awesome!"
5 star rating
Chad S. from San Jose, CA on 7/2/2021 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Made in Japan USA is an awesome place"
5 star rating
Chad S. from San Jose, CA on 7/1/2021 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that the quality of work is very good, along with the customer service."
5 star rating
Josh G. from Saratoga, CA on 6/28/2021 for an auto service of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, the type that's increasingly hard to find. Staff was professional, thorough, and friendly. Shuttle service to/from shop was greatly appreciated! (another sign that M.I.J. goes the extra mile (literally) to take good care of its customers. Pricing was reasonable, and all issues were explained thoroughly. I love this place, and will be back with any other service needs"
5 star rating
Donald S. from Campbell, CA on 6/16/2021 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Quality service for a fair price, the ultimate combination."
5 star rating
David W. from San Jose, CA on 6/15/2021 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Very good quality work & service.Highly recommended"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 6/6/2021 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Fair prices, knowledgeable staff, excellent maintenance work, occasional promos and special offers."
5 star rating
Roger W Fleming J. from Campbell, CA on 5/19/2021 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Very professional, they give detailed explanation and alternatives. They take very good care of my 20+ year old car."
5 star rating
Yohan from Campbell, CA on 5/9/2021 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Honest, straight forward, family like service. Very competitive rate. Excellent workmanship."
5 star rating
Dan S. from Campbell, CA on 4/3/2021 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Mat (Owner) is always there,. Not an absentee owner, means ALOT to Me ! "Rick" Set Mgr, Is GREAT, VERY Pleasant. Explins everything in detail, Rick is why I keep going back to this shop. Dan Sayen"
5 star rating
Vahid H. from Los Gatos, CA on 3/25/2021 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"I strongly recommend the shop"
5 star rating
Jim W. from Campbell, CA on 3/5/2021 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very thorough with plenty of attention to detail. Also the service was quite prompt."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 2/26/2021 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"They were very helpful and did everything they could to help with warranty company."
5 star rating
Kelly L. from San Jose, CA on 2/24/2021 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"That these guys rock. And if they see Giardo, tell him to come back."
5 star rating
Donald S. from Campbell, CA on 2/23/2021 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Great service, great prices. It's my go-to."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 2/13/2021 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Good"
5 star rating
Betty T. from Campbell, CA on 2/3/2021 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"You will never find a more efficient and considerate auto service center. They answer the phone. they call back with up to date info. they take excellent care of your car. THE BEST!"
5 star rating
Marie C. from San Jose, CA on 2/1/2021 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I really appreciate their customer service and honest analysis. This is why I keep coming back!"
5 star rating
Paul from Campbell, CA on 1/26/2021 for an auto service of their Suzuki and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and professional. Pricing and expertise beats the dealership. Have been relying on this shop for years!"
5 star rating
John L. from Campbell, CA on 1/22/2021 for an auto service of their Suzuki and their testimonial is:
"Top quality work on old Saab and Exceptional customer service!"
5 star rating
Roger W Fleming J. from Campbell, CA on 1/9/2021 for an auto service of their Suzuki and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them this great place to take your out of warranty car. They are very interested in understanding and getting to the bottom of the cars problem and providing reasonable cost solutions and advise."
5 star rating
Calvin C. from Campbell, CA on 1/2/2021 for an auto service of their Suzuki and their testimonial is:
"Good communications and fixed the problem to better than factory specs."
5 star rating
P P. from Milpitas, CA on 12/31/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Very good continuous communication since the day I made the first call."
5 star rating
Tim J. from Campbell, CA on 12/20/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service and focus isnon the customer."
5 star rating
Shane F. from San Jose, CA on 12/13/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Made in Japan did a great job on my 2006 civic Honda hybrid thanks made in japan"
5 star rating
Nereza M F. from Santa Clara, CA on 12/13/2020 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"If my friends ask where a good service for car repair I would recommend Made in Japan because I am very satisfied with the work they do in my Jeep. I recently purchased a set of 4 tires, including alignment, and install a light bulb into my jeep. It's funny because when I was at the dealership for some service, I asked the guys at the inside store (parts) how much it cost to change a light bulb into the jeep. One of the guys told me I have to replace the whole face of my jeep to be brighter at night, I mean the light 💡 hmmm that's a bunch of BS. But when I have serviced my jeep, I asked if they can change my light 💡 from yellow color to a little brighter color, and yes definitely happening thanks to Louie he is The man in the house to make it happened! Thanks, Louie and Matt, and of course Gregorio, without shuttle from my work to pick up my jeep ( due to covid) you make it happen! I can not thank you enough for being such a great service and crew. You guys are awesome 👍. I recommend you to my friends and family... Merry Christmas 🎁 to you all and have a very safe New 🎊...keep up the good work."
5 star rating
Michael C. from San Jose, CA on 11/8/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic and second to none. They truly care about your vehicle"
5 star rating
Shane from Campbell, CA on 11/2/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Service was very Professional in quick I would absolutely recommend to friends and family"
5 star rating
Patricia from Campbell, CA on 10/13/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Excellent!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 9/12/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I have an old 93 Toyota pickup. Bought it new has 193K miles. Been to many shops during it's lifetime always looking for good mechanics that know about toys and their quirks. Original timing chain been making noise last few months and I finally decided to look for a shop that could replace it and guides correctly. I had another shop quote considerably more and told me I needed other items that I did not want or ask for. Made in Japan gave me what I wanted at a reasonable price and work was very professional. Went back for new shocks, wheel alignment and balance. The old truck it running better now than it did 10 years ago!"
5 star rating
Kristi W. from Los Altos, CA on 9/10/2020 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"My car is out of its mfg. warranty period and my previous work colleagues had been using Made in Japan services for years so I took my Subaru to them for its 25k mile servicing. Nothing to note about the quality of work (oil change And tire rotation, etc) but their customer service is excellent. I’ll be back for further maintenance needs."
5 star rating
Danielle G. from San Jose, CA on 9/2/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I always trust that good and honest work will be done on my car and I always receive great customer service."
5 star rating
Daniel from Campbell, CA on 8/25/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and friendly stuff."
5 star rating
Nereza from Campbell, CA on 8/13/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I will tell all my friends and family you guys do a great job taking care of your customer and their car. I trust you And your team taking care of mine. 🚘"
5 star rating
Chad from Campbell, CA on 8/1/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Very good work"
5 star rating
Matt O. from Campbell, CA on 7/16/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied with the service and communication."
5 star rating
Stephanie D. from Campbell, CA on 7/15/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Presents options clearly and explains need for work. Very responsive to inquiries and keeps you updated while car is in the shop."
5 star rating
David H. from Campbell, CA on 7/5/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"High quality of work, and reasonably priced. Staff is great. Attentive, responsive and knowledgeable."
5 star rating
Donald S. from Campbell, CA on 7/2/2020 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Great service for a great, practical price. Shuttle services included."
5 star rating
Oscar from Campbell, CA on 6/7/2020 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service. Quality of work made me a returning customer"
5 star rating
Kim M. from Los Gatos, CA on 6/7/2020 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and friendly shop ، their communication during repair process is great providing step by step updates"
5 star rating
John S. from Campbell, CA on 5/27/2020 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality and prompt service"
5 star rating
Donald from Campbell, CA on 5/9/2020 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Great staff, great service, amazing prices."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 5/7/2020 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Great service,lm very comfortable with the staff and trust their work. Thank you"
5 star rating
Gladys M. from Campbell, CA on 5/3/2020 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"High quality work, professionally delivered. Major engine work on my 18-year old truck was completed to my full satisfaction. They email lots of details & photos about your estimate, and the shuttle service to/from home, plus arranging a rental car for me, was super convenient. I'll never take my vehicles anywhere else."
5 star rating
John S. from Campbell, CA on 5/1/2020 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Very thorough, great workmanship, great customer service.nTreating all cars like new."
5 star rating
Gary M. from San Jose, CA on 4/23/2020 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"MIJ offers top notch work and great customer care, without cynically padding the bill."
5 star rating
Glenn T. from Campbell, CA on 3/29/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Great communication, excellent customer service, fast repair service."
5 star rating
Al K. from Los Gatos, CA on 3/12/2020 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"The service is always exceptional, and I highly recommend Made in Japan."
5 star rating
Don B. from Santa Clara, CA on 3/8/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"We have taken our Camry to Made in Japan for years, always received top quality service. At one point a near-complete restoration was needed after a major accident, Made in Japan fixed it to factory specs and it was good as new"
5 star rating
David W. from San Jose, CA on 3/2/2020 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Excellent place"
5 star rating
David W. from San Jose, CA on 2/24/2020 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Very qualified & reputable. Shop"
5 star rating
David W. from San Jose, CA on 2/2/2020 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Very reputable & good shop."
5 star rating
Terry D. from Los Gatos, CA on 2/1/2020 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I believe it is good. They are easy to work with"
5 star rating
Farokh from Campbell, CA on 1/9/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Great Service"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 12/12/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Very efficient and knowledgeable. Extremely helpful and accommodating and delivered on time."
5 star rating
Dennis S. from Los Banos, CA on 11/24/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"They do great work. Super people to deal with. Fair price. Good advice."
5 star rating
Tim J. from San Jose, CA on 11/24/2019 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Service was excellent. Was kept informed at each step of the process, and was presented with all the options available to repair my vehicle. When the tech was not satisfied with the fix, additional steps were yaken to discuss with me. Excellent service!!"
5 star rating
Dean F. from San Jose, CA on 11/22/2019 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Take your car to MIJ and compare the results to where you've been going. Odds are that you'll stay with MIJ...I certainly will!"
5 star rating
Tom L. from San Jose, CA on 11/1/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I’ve already recommended your Shop"
5 star rating
Elaine G. from San Jose, CA on 10/27/2019 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Service is excellent and personnel very helpful and polite."
5 star rating
Josef L. from Sunnyvale, CA on 10/11/2019 for an auto service of their Saab and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, understanding and friendly personnel"
5 star rating
Stan B. from Saratoga, CA on 9/24/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Matt has two service writers working there who treat you with respect. Much appreciated."
5 star rating
John S. from Campbell, CA on 9/19/2019 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service, prioritized my repair, great technical knowledge, kept updated through process, work guaranteed."
5 star rating
Chad S. from San Jose, CA on 9/12/2019 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Very good customer service from rick and his staff, the technicians are fabulous and does a good job."
5 star rating
Kim M. from San Jose, CA on 9/7/2019 for an auto service of their Mini and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional service combined with quality work delivered"
5 star rating
Darcus D S. from Milpitas, CA on 8/7/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Give Made in Japan a try....great work and customer service."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 8/6/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great staff and Service"
5 star rating
Roger from Campbell, CA on 7/23/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Made In Japan, always gives a great explanation of how the work will be done, how the part interacts within the car, and actually find problems that were caused by another dealership (who shall not be named) caused or failed to complete. Always excellent service and recommendations for my 20 year old SUV."
5 star rating
Linda from Campbell, CA on 7/8/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Very good! Was able to diagnose the problem a couple of hours after I dropped my vehicle."
5 star rating
Pat from Campbell, CA on 7/5/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great human beings who take excellent care of your vehicle"
5 star rating
Timothy H. from San Bruno, CA on 6/24/2019 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I recommend MIJ all the time."
5 star rating
Roger W Fleming J. from Campbell, CA on 6/19/2019 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and respectful of the customer."
5 star rating
Kristin from Campbell, CA on 6/17/2019 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Quality work, quality people. Honest, friendly, reliable. No overselling on things not needed; they genuinely want to help their customers maintain their cars. They value the customer; you are not just a number."
5 star rating
Nereza from Campbell, CA on 6/3/2019 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"No doubt I will totally recommend"
5 star rating
Thomas M. from San Jose, CA on 5/31/2019 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"The entire group down there is very friendly and they are great with communication and quickness of getting you back on the road"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 5/30/2019 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"We have been bringing our cars to them for years. They have always done excellent work, and they stand behind it."
5 star rating
Paul K. from San Jose, CA on 5/7/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Fast, friendly and quality work."
5 star rating
Joseph L. from San Jose, CA on 5/3/2019 for an auto service of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"They were pretty awesome — chill , fast and professional fun"
5 star rating
John F. from Cupertino, CA on 4/29/2019 for an auto service of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"Very trustworthy and top notch customer service and automotive repair/service !"
5 star rating
Josef L. from Sunnyvale, CA on 4/5/2019 for an auto service of their Saab and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and helpful front desk. I liked a review of the issues and patience in explaining the necessary repairs and repairs which are not critical"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 3/28/2019 for an auto service of their Saab and their testimonial is:
"Anytime I bring my car It was very nice to meet you that is why I am bringing my car to you"
5 star rating
Bob H. from Olympia, WA on 3/19/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Front office (Mike & Mat): friendly, organized, thorough, competent, and honest. Shop: competent and timely in diagnosis and repairs."
5 star rating
Stephanie B. from South San Francisco, CA on 3/11/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Good quality and expert mechanics"
5 star rating
Kirk B. from Campbell, CA on 2/26/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work and service."
5 star rating
Suzanne K. from Los Gatos, CA on 1/14/2019 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"On a rainy day, after loading my trunk with groceries, my Miata’s battery was dead. Roadside service jumped the battery and I drove directly to MIJ. As a returning customer, I was confident I’d be taken care of. And I was! MIJ procured a battery the same morning for my ‘95 Miata! They detected a nail in one tire and fixed that, too. They even offered to to keep my car inside the garage overnight since I couldn’t get back to pick it up that day! My happy Miata still runs like a top under MIJ’s TLC. Zoom! Zoom!"
5 star rating
Veronica R. from San Jose, CA on 10/25/2018 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I'm a very satisfied customer"
5 star rating
James M. from Campbell, CA on 7/18/2018 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service from highly professional staff all around. They perform the service you request and do not proceed any further until given the okay from their clients. Staff clearly explains what work was done, why it was done and advise their clients on what should be done next in a hassle free, no pressure manner."
5 star rating
Dianne from Campbell, CA on 12/29/2017 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic customer service and the car runs great! The team went above and beyond to find the parts needed, and found them locally and at a better price than other shops quoted for them."
3 star rating
Terry M. from Los Gatos, CA on 11/14/2017 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Well I do not feel they communicate effectively in regards as to when your car maybe done. My car took 5 days through the weekend; there was not timeframe given to me so they assumed it was ok to just keep a rental car as long as they needed to keep my car. I felt the service took too long. I need my car because it is a part of making my business run efficiently. The work was not that unusual, or hard to figure out."
5 star rating
Bart from Campbell, CA on 11/5/2017 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Reputable, and trustworthy service."
5 star rating
Larry F. from Los Altos, CA on 10/17/2017 for an auto repair of their Audi and their testimonial is:
"Quality work, fair pricing, excellent customer service."
5 star rating
Alex G. from San Jose, CA on 10/7/2017 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and the only shop that will send you a link of the work that should be performed on your car whether you decide you want it done or not. The Service Advisors are awesome and really take care of you. Highly recommend them! Alex"
5 star rating
Alex G. from San Jose, CA on 10/7/2017 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Hi Matt, Autovitals is showing outdated information, such as to repair the Rear Main Seal on 8/22/17, and the details of work done was not even close to what we did. Alex"
3 star rating
Rick C. from Campbell, CA on 8/10/2017 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Customer service was fine. Quality of work is still a question. My car was returned to me with one issue unresolved and a different NEW issue. When I received the proceeding email from Matt to call him directly if I had any issues, he seemed very surprised that I DID call and he directed me to his service manager, whom I already texted."
5 star rating
John K. from San Jose, CA on 6/16/2017 for an auto service of their Mercury and their testimonial is:
"Mike, my initial contact, was more than professional. He scheduled my car into the shop per my schedule, not theirs. The estimate (i.e. 1 hour) to identify and repair my problem was spot-on. They not only fixed the problem but they: 1. Identified other issues that I can, as an enthusiast, repair (thereby saving money). I didn't ask them to do this but they did. 2. Explained what they did to resolve the problem but also how I can prevent it occurring again, and, 3. Treated me with courtesy, respect and shared their expertise @ my knowledge level, not theirs. Mike addressed my needs with interest and an attitude of, "We can help you and, our warranty will work for you, in this situation". He and the shop guys even laughed at my jokes. Our course I'll be back, in the future, if I have problems with my cars."
5 star rating
Donald S. from Campbell, CA on 4/20/2017 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Quick, excellent service for a decent price."
5 star rating
Anne T. from San Jose, CA on 2/8/2017 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Very polite, informative, you listen and validate reasons as to WHY and WHAT requires repair setting a positive reaction with the owner of the vehicle. You allow your customer to make inquiries without judgment of car knowledge, that is very educational and professional. Really helps the customer to understand the need of repair."
5 star rating
Tim S. from Campbell, CA on 2/6/2017 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"The best place to bring your car for service or to fix any problem with it. Honest, respectful stuff, reasonable prices and great hospitality and professionalism."
5 star rating
Gary G. from Campbell, CA on 2/1/2017 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Customer service is great: courteous, thoughtful and professional. They take the extra step in making sure I'm satisfied with the work being done."
5 star rating
Brieana A. from San Mateo, CA on 1/31/2017 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and honest staff. I appreciate that Micah explains what my car needs are in simple terms. I also appreciate the complimentary door to door shuttle."
5 star rating
Suzanne K. from Los Gatos, CA on 1/4/2017 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"MIJ keeps my '95 Miata zoom, zoom, zooming along! The regular service includes checking everything out, which can prevent problems in the future, and keep my car safe to drive."
5 star rating
Anne T. from San Jose, CA on 11/11/2016 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"TLC attitude in all of your staff, prompt and honest service. You exceed my expectations every time I have my car serviced with timely results. I would tell all of my family and friends it is a 5 STAR TOP 10 car repair service."
5 star rating
Kristina from Campbell, CA on 10/12/2016 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"One of the best mechanic shop I've been to. Front office is so friendly and respectful. They fully explained everything and I felt very comfortable about their suggestions."
5 star rating
Edward S. from Saratoga, CA on 10/6/2016 for an auto service of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"They always give me the right diagnosis and don't do anything without thoroughly explaining everything first."
5 star rating
Steve O. from Los Gatos, CA on 9/29/2016 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, thorough and honest"
5 star rating
Robert H. from Campbell, CA on 9/27/2016 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Brough back my truck because of problems, without any complaining, fixed the problem. Service was still polite."
5 star rating
Betty B. from Milpitas, CA on 9/22/2016 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"I will always recommend Made In Japan. I received an outstanding service , they know exactly where the problem is and fixed it, reliable, work, and most important they are honest.. I trusted their work , you get a warranty in all work performed. Nice customer service. You want to have a honest guarantee work, call Made in Japan in Campbell."
5 star rating
Nane L. from Menlo Park, CA on 8/13/2016 for an auto service of their AM and their testimonial is:
"The work that was done on my H1 was spectacular and they brought life back to my vehicle which I thought would never happen...I am very pleased with the hard work and dedication that this auto shop has done for my vehicle. They have the most humble staff and their mechanics are very helpful through out the whole process... I would take any of my vehicle back to them at given anytime!!! A huge Thanks to Matt, Anthony & Chic as well as the rest of the team."
5 star rating
Steven R. from San Jose, CA on 7/29/2016 for an auto service of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"they are honest and courteous."
5 star rating
Carol from Campbell, CA on 7/14/2016 for an auto service of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"Best auto repair experience ever."
5 star rating
Michele B. from Los Gatos, CA on 7/1/2016 for an auto repair of their Fiat and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service and quality workmanship!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 6/7/2016 for an auto service of their Fiat and their testimonial is:
"Very nice friendly service"
5 star rating
Eric R. from San Jose, CA on 6/4/2016 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"I'd tell them that the Made in Japan team seems to enjoy what they do and are good partners for turning our little vehicle fleet around quickly and keeping us on the road. Thanks to Anthony (for today!), Chic, and Matt!"
5 star rating
Martha B. from Santa Clara, CA on 6/3/2016 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"MIJ stays with a problem until it's solved. My car kept stalling without any obvious reason. The mechanic at MIJ stuck with it until the problem was fixed."
5 star rating
Christopher C. from Sunnyvale, CA on 5/11/2016 for an auto repair of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"They are very sincere, they are on time, and they have great prices, and great workmanship."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 5/11/2016 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent. Take time to thoroughly explain any needed repairs as well as urgency to get them done."
5 star rating
Lori S. from San Jose, CA on 5/10/2016 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Great work, friendly staff and owner, reliable anf timely service. Reasonable rates."
5 star rating
Mike T. from San Jose, CA on 5/1/2016 for an auto repair of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"Their work is very good and I am completely satisfied."
5 star rating
Christina N. from Los Gatos, CA on 4/27/2016 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Excellent! I trust this place with my life!"
5 star rating
William M. from Hollister, CA on 3/22/2016 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Great work great people"
5 star rating
Adam M. from Campbell, CA on 3/15/2016 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service and attention to detail. Entire crew is extremely welcoming and makes you feel like your vehicle is in good hands. As a person who loves to drive all over the bay area and even longer distances...I rely on Made In Japan / USA to keep my H2 SUT and Jeep Cherokee running safe, outstanding and on the road without any problems. They absolutely know what they're doing!"
5 star rating
Katie from Campbell, CA on 3/10/2016 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I will write a detailed positive review on Yelp when I have more time, but my experience with MIJ was good. Only feedback that I wanted to share with the shop specifically is the following: 1) both of my trip odometers were set to 0 when I got my car back... this seems very weird to me if all that was done were a few test drives, especially given that my gas tank is nearly empty (though I admit I can't remember how much gas I had when I left the car) 2) Since the battery was disconnected and reconnected, my dashboard displays were all reset, and I don't know how to set them correctly. It would be better in the future if the technician reset these when replacing the battery before returning the car to the customer."
5 star rating
Isaiah from Campbell, CA on 3/2/2016 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"The service was great. Prices were reasonable and everything was transparent up front and no surprises."
5 star rating
Jeanne from Campbell, CA on 2/17/2016 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"The lady at the front was very nice"
5 star rating
Robin W. from San Jose, CA on 1/5/2016 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"MIJ does excellent work at a fair price. I've never felt pressured to do any extra work my car did not need. They've kept my 2001 Subaru in tip-top shape!"
5 star rating
Arden C. from San Jose, CA on 12/5/2015 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I tell everyone that I Love Made in Japan! I've been with them for a LONG time, since they moved to their current location. It feels so comforting having a shop I can call my own. Anytime my cars need anything I just give MIJUSA a ring and they are there for me. I never have to wait. They can fix anything. They are super polite, thorough, knowledgeable, attentive, personable, skilled, experienced, qualified, and competent! I could go on and on. Matt, the owner, is awesome. Whenever you need to speak to him about anything he is there for you. So is the rest of the friendly staff. If I had an expensive sports car I would feel comfortable bringing it here."
5 star rating
Jim D. from Campbell, CA on 11/27/2015 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I admire that they seem sincere and very straightforward in letting the customer know what should vs. what could be done in terms of repairs."
5 star rating
Charles S. from San Jose, CA on 11/18/2015 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"The customer service is exemplary.. All staff members I interacted with were friendly and professional. The work performed Es as described in the estimate."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 11/7/2015 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Very good work."
5 star rating
Christopher from Sunnyvale, CA on 10/24/2015 for an auto repair of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Incredibly talented tecks, and wonderful service advisors"
5 star rating
Steve from Campbell, CA on 10/21/2015 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommended service second to none. Very professional quality work on time."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 10/20/2015 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"I would let them know that "Honesty is the Best Policy" after my positive experience with MIJ. I was told by a Toyota dealership that I needed a new Steering Intermediate Shaft after taking my 2008 Highlander in for a standard oil change. Looking for a 2nd opinion, fortunately I took my vehicle into MIJ where the technician told me there was nothing wrong with my vehicle after he inspected it. I appreciate MIJ's honesty and they can count on me coming back to their shop for any future work. It is hard to find auto shops with this type of integrity in today's world. Bravo to MIJ for earning my business versus taking customers for granted!"
5 star rating
Stephanie W. from San Francisco, CA on 10/9/2015 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"From my first call inquiring about pricing and availability, I was treated like a valuable customer whose business they wanted to earn. The people are all very professional, service-minded, and great communicators. They made an unpleasant chore as pleasant as possible. Best experience I've had with a mechanic in a long time."
5 star rating
Edwin D. from Campbell, CA on 10/7/2015 for an auto repair of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"Both the quality of work and the customer service are top-notch. These guys know cars, even makes no longer made, and they regularly go the extra mile to make sure you're taken care of."
5 star rating
Martha B. from Santa Clara, CA on 10/2/2015 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"The people at Made in Japan are courteous and efficient. I trust their work, and from what I know about auto service and repair, they don't overcharge. They don't suggest work that isn't necessary.""
5 star rating
M. J. from San Jose, CA on 9/26/2015 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Great service and people"
5 star rating
Donald S. from Campbell, CA on 9/24/2015 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Great service, pricing, and service time all in one."
5 star rating
Julie M. from Campbell, CA on 9/23/2015 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Great place to visit! I was very happy they were able to get me in for a same day appointment. Friendly service and very clean."
5 star rating
Chris H. from Campbell, CA on 9/5/2015 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, both in customer & repair service"
5 star rating
Brian T. from Monte Sereno, CA on 8/26/2015 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work and integrity. They only fix what needs to be fixed. I feel confident they are experts in their field and really know my car."
5 star rating
Kathleen from Campbell, CA on 8/18/2015 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work is wonderful. I am exceptionally satisfied with the service and work."
5 star rating
Teresa S. from Campbell, CA on 8/10/2015 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and doesn't pressure you to get services you don't need."
5 star rating
Tom W. from Brentwood, CA on 7/30/2015 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"They didn't do work that wasn't needed."
5 star rating
Kim W. from Campbell, CA on 7/30/2015 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Made in Japan's staff always provides professional service."
5 star rating
Kathleen O. from Campbell, CA on 7/29/2015 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"good customer service, very accommodating"
5 star rating
Larry F. from Los Altos, CA on 7/20/2015 for an auto service of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"very attentive. Staff has been there for years and knows all their customers."
5 star rating
Christopher from Sunnyvale, CA on 7/18/2015 for an auto repair of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Timing is excellent and great service and friendly staff"
3 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 6/5/2015 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"nice people,though wished that they would of kept us more informed as to how long the job is takeing. not as sure as i would like to have been about them checking their work. after 3 full days with the car, we still had to bring it back because of a worn hose."
5 star rating
Kim W. from Campbell, CA on 5/8/2015 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Always go the extra mile for me as the customer and make sure I understand what needs to be done and why"
5 star rating
John L. from San Jose, CA on 5/7/2015 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"They are a trustworthy local business that does exemplary work at a service level equal or better than the dealership! Highly recommended"
5 star rating
Steven R. from Campbell, CA on 5/7/2015 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"they are honest with awesome people skills. made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process."
5 star rating
David T. from San Jose, CA on 5/5/2015 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Easy shop to deal with. Owner and staff are very friendly. BTW, I gave a positive review on Yelp in the past."
3 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 5/2/2015 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Good service. The shop was clean. They got my car done when they said they would. I would use them again"
5 star rating
Chris from Campbell, CA on 4/30/2015 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Everything you do is done well, and a timely matter"
5 star rating
Teresa from Campbell, CA on 4/11/2015 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"High quality work, very reliable and pleasant to work with"
5 star rating
Suzanne K. from Los Gatos, CA on 4/1/2015 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"The Service Team, Anthony in particular, stuck with my '95 Miata's problems until they were resolved to both his and my satisfaction."
5 star rating
Max C. from Campbell, CA on 2/18/2015 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"They not only made a high quality repair, but they worked with me to do it at a very reasonable price."
3 star rating
Suzanne K. from Los Gatos, CA on 2/17/2015 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"MIJUSA's Team is enthusiastic and knowledgeable. It was my first experience with their repair service, and every concern of mine was addressed with care. Even though I had to return the car for a repair issue, it was met with concern and made right. The follow-up call to make sure I was satisfied was a welcome surprise. Outstanding customer service!"
5 star rating
Larry B. from San Jose, CA on 1/27/2015 for an auto service of their Mitsubishi and their testimonial is:
"Good guys. Thorough inspection. Good quality work."
5 star rating
David M. from Los Gatos, CA on 1/20/2015 for an auto repair of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"Made in Japan provided me with honest and professional service. I'll be back."
5 star rating
Bob Y. from San Jose, CA on 1/13/2015 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them to anybody who required a dependable repair and service facility."
3 star rating
Michelle from Campbell, CA on 1/10/2015 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"i would say it is fair. didn't appreciate them having my car for several days... first because a wrong part.. alternator.. was ordered..so that delayed the car being ready by several days. then when i got the car back, no one checked the lights inside the car... they blew a fuse and had to bring the car back another day to get that repaired. not fun or convenient and not ONE person in the shop apologized for the inconvenience. not cool at all. annoying... customer service is important and you failed this go around."
5 star rating
Thomas C. from San Jose, CA on 12/22/2014 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"DON'T HESITATE TO TAKE YOUR CAR TO THEM!"
5 star rating
Raz from Campbell, CA on 12/11/2014 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"They are great. They tell you upfront what the cost is and complete it on time and communicate the whole time."
5 star rating
Ac S. from Watsonville, CA on 12/4/2014 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and friendly folks. Quick, efficient work; clear explanation."
5 star rating
Brian T. from Campbell, CA on 10/28/2014 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"This is an incredibly honest shop. I never get the feeling that they would do any work or replace any parts that isn't necessary."
5 star rating
Susan L. from Campbell, CA on 8/30/2014 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Superb, prompt, friendly customer service."
5 star rating
John L. from San Jose, CA on 8/20/2014 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Fast, friendly, safe environment, quality work."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 8/7/2014 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"This is a very good place to receive very good technical and customer service for your vehicle."
5 star rating
Ann W. from Los Gatos, CA on 6/16/2014 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I found them very helpful and friendly, and they did a great job for me even though I just walked in with no appointment and I am not a "regular"."
3 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 6/12/2014 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I think they try very hard and I appreciate the owner Matts involvement. However, at times my car has sat there all day without being looked at by a tech so repairs have taken longer than they used to. The last two times I brought it in I had an appointment and had the car ithere when the shop opened, but the car was not look that until 4 PM each time. However, because of the delay Matt gave me a free one day rental car. Overall a good shop, they stand behind their work"
5 star rating
Darlene L. from Los Gatos, CA on 6/12/2014 for an auto repair of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"Their service is amazing and in my case they have gone above and beyond to make sure I was completely satisfied. Also, all the people I have dealt with there are extremely personable and helpful. I would highly recommend them."
5 star rating
Jim from Campbell, CA on 5/13/2014 for an auto service of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"Great people and great service. Not cheap but much better work and price than the Lexus dealer!"
5 star rating
Tracy M. from Palo Alto, CA on 5/1/2014 for an auto service of their smart and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and knowledgeable/competent with a wide range of vehicles, including Smart cars."
5 star rating
Edwin D. from Campbell, CA on 4/2/2014 for an auto repair of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"If you have an older Saturn (and is there any other kind?), this is the place to go. They know those cars inside and out."
5 star rating
Al L. from Campbell, CA on 3/19/2014 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"MIJ did a better quality job than the dealerships I've visited."
5 star rating
Larry B. from San Jose, CA on 3/17/2014 for an auto service of their Mitsubishi and their testimonial is:
"Great quality and service. I'm happy to be a long-time customer."
5 star rating
Jose H. from San Jose, CA on 3/14/2014 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service, accurate diagnostic"
5 star rating
Julie from Campbell, CA on 2/18/2014 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Great front office support. I feel like I am being taken care of when I come down here."
5 star rating
Carol L. from Los Gatos, CA on 2/5/2014 for an auto repair of their smart and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work is excellent, and the customer service is outstanding. I always enjoy the people at Made in Japan, and they make my wait time comfortable, the popcorn is great."
5 star rating
Jason from Campbell, CA on 1/27/2014 for an auto service of their smart and their testimonial is:
"The brakes on my Prius were making noise due to metal-to-metal contact, so I need the brakes done right away. The dealers told me it would be a couple days before they could fit me it. MIJ was able to get the job done the same day and for a better price than the dealers. Great job MIJ!"
1 star rating
Michael from Campbell, CA on 1/14/2014 for an auto service of their smart and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them not to go there, they are Terrible. I'm so disappointed I just lost $ 1547.oo Down the during."
5 star rating
Liz S. from San Jose, CA on 12/24/2013 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Better service than the dealer service at better prices."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 12/9/2013 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Professional honest and refreshing customer service."
5 star rating
Kim W. from Campbell, CA on 12/3/2013 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"They are people that I trust"
5 star rating
Bill N. from San Jose, CA on 10/15/2013 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Very professional, the best guarantee on any work done on the car, better than the dealership and very honest."
5 star rating
Michael O. from Campbell, CA on 10/8/2013 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Made in Japan does very high quality auto repairs - I recommend Made in Japan!"
5 star rating
Tracy M. from Palo Alto, CA on 10/3/2013 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and easy to work with. I've been very happy with the work on all three cars brought to them, including a Smart car."
5 star rating
Carol L. from Campbell, CA on 10/1/2013 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"They are outstanding, and willing to go above and beyond to satisfy their customer"
3 star rating
Garth from Campbell, CA on 9/30/2013 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work seems good and staff is friendly. However, they performed and charged for services which were not authorized or agreed to up front, which unnecessarily drove up the service cost."
5 star rating
Mark C. from San Jose, CA on 9/24/2013 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Hard to tell at the moment, just picked up the car. But these guys made it run like it's supposed to."
5 star rating
Jeremy D. from Los Gatos, CA on 9/23/2013 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Fast, excellent price, high quality, professional."
5 star rating
Andria T. from Campbell, CA on 9/17/2013 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"They are a busy shop but always get the job done and have excellent service!"
5 star rating
Roy P. from Campbell, CA on 9/6/2013 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Quality is,and customer service was very good."
5 star rating
Hillary from Campbell, CA on 9/6/2013 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that I will never take any of my vehicles to any other shop than Made in Japan. I always leave with full confidence in the service, knowledge, and honesty of the team. Anthony Trayer is a huge asset to Made in Japan - his expertise and experience in the industry leaves me with no doubt that this shop is making all the right decisions for the future of my vehicle. I know that I am just one of a large group of customers that will follow him to any shop that has the opportunity to have him!"
5 star rating
Hillary S. from San Jose, CA on 9/3/2013 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Made in Japan is fantastic! I will not trust any other shop with my car ever again!"
5 star rating
Kim W. from Campbell, CA on 8/30/2013 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Have always been pleased - they go above and beyond every visit"
5 star rating
Larry B. from San Jose, CA on 8/30/2013 for an auto service of their Mitsubishi and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work -- excellent. The technician checked the replacement power steering pump and found it noisy. He would not install that in my car and ordered a different one -- which he also checked before installing."
5 star rating
Robin W. from San Jose, CA on 8/20/2013 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Friendly staff, fast service, reasonable prices"
5 star rating
Georgia A. from San Jose, CA on 8/16/2013 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"It's always first-class. Very friendly and responsive, plus good quality."
5 star rating
Robert M. from Los Gatos, CA on 7/31/2013 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend you. I was very grateful for the excellent care and service. I do not know a lot about cars I cannot tell you how nice it was to not get a hard sell or to be made to feel ignorant. Anthony explained everything to me clearly at every step. I was even more grateful that I could give my daughter her car back for the long trip to Seattle with confidence, because even though the 2007 Versa is just a little used car it is special to us and they really cared. Robert McKeen"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 7/19/2013 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"You would be very satisfied with their work and the care that you would receive from customer service"
5 star rating
Carol from Campbell, CA on 7/17/2013 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"As always I was very satisfied with the service, everyone there is very friendly and helpful."
5 star rating
Tracy M. from Palo Alto, CA on 7/9/2013 for an auto repair of their smart and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service and fine work. They try very hard to keep their customers coming back. And they service Smart cars!"
5 star rating
Hillary S. from San Jose, CA on 7/6/2013 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Anthony is a fantastic employee. You all are very fortunate to have him as an employee, and I feel very fortunate to be able to do business with your company, and have him help me."
5 star rating
Jim B. from San Jose, CA on 6/27/2013 for an auto repair of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"Got the job done without any issues. No high pressure pitching to get more money out of you. Service as good as dealer but at a lower price."
5 star rating
Shauna from Campbell, CA on 6/19/2013 for an auto service of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"Best customer service at a body shop that I've ever had!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 6/6/2013 for an auto service of their Jaguar and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service"
5 star rating
Kesh P. from Campbell, CA on 5/28/2013 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. Attentive to needs as well."
5 star rating
Ryan from Campbell, CA on 5/28/2013 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"That made in Japan was a very professional establishment and very friendly environment."
5 star rating
Nathd from Campbell, CA on 5/28/2013 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"I came straight from my dental appointment to my mechanic appointment. Both painful but seriously needed. My second visit to the shop. Good people to work with. I felt I was taken care of very well and car is running great. I will recommend them to my family and friends. I think it is worth mentioning that their office was cleaner and more organized than my Dentist's office. ;-)"
5 star rating
Jb from Campbell, CA on 5/28/2013 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Professional environment, professional people and professional service. Great place to take your car. This was a referral and I should say a great one. The car was a day delayed because they had to wait to receive the part but I logically can not blame them for that. Great shop to take your car and I highly recommend them."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 5/15/2013 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"I only had an oil change. But I feel positve."
5 star rating
Mikeeracer from Campbell, CA on 5/8/2013 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Trust Clean Professional Happy Excellent Customer Service."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Campbell, CA on 4/26/2013 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that the staff was really courteous and friendly. They fixed my problems and gave me the best price they could."
5 star rating
Camellia P. from Gilroy, CA on 4/17/2013 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"MJA in Campbell is the place to take your vehicle. The people at this site are very friendly, courteous and honest. (a little pricey, but I have found that you get what you pay for)"
5 star rating
[email protected] from Campbell, CA on 3/20/2013 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"The service was great! Even though I had to receive the bad news that my head gasket was blown (and a few other things) I felt like they tried to do their best to make the process as easy as possible. When I initially brought my car in to have diagnostics run for my check engine light, I was able to utilize their free shuttle service instead of having a friend pick me up or drop me off = very convenient! Once we figured out it was going to be a major repair, Anthony was awesome and set me up with a complimentary loaner car through Enterprise. After the work was complete, I brought it back for a follow up appointment and they continued their great service and even found (and fixed) the rattling noise that has been annoying me for over a year. The only thing I didn’t like was the lack of parking space…otherwise, everything was amazing. I’ve already recommended this shop to a few friends."
5 star rating
Jim L. from Cupertino, CA on 3/19/2013 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Conscientious, fair and competent."
5 star rating
Tracey from Campbell, CA on 2/18/2013 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, honest customer service and always good work, comparable to a dealer."
5 star rating
Chuck G. from San Jose, CA on 2/13/2013 for an auto repair of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"That I have only visited once, but was very impressed by their courtesy, their attitude and their general helpfulness. They have a great attention to detail and reply to questions promptly and thoroughly. These guys seem very honest and really inspire a sense of family and trust."
3 star rating
Liang Q. from San Jose, CA on 2/12/2013 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Great service, a little pricey but not unacceptable."
5 star rating
Richard H. from Saratoga, CA on 2/11/2013 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"The cutomer service is great"
5 star rating
Mike S. from Campbell, CA on 2/4/2013 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They do quality work."
5 star rating
Barbara G. from San Jose, CA on 2/2/2013 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"I can't judge the quality of work since I'm not a mechanic, and they might not be the cheapest repair shop out there, but the customer service is always awesome, the owner and every staff member is friendly and great to work with, and they really care about their work. They threw in many discounts for a recent expensive repair, worked out deals with the rental car dealer, and they stayed open late to make sure I got my car back when promised. Nice, knowledgeable people who stand behind their work -- that's what keeps me coming back."
5 star rating
Stuart L. from San Jose, CA on 1/15/2013 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"make it right even if they do it worng the first time."
3 star rating
Rodolfo C. from San Jose, CA on 1/12/2013 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Be sure that when you get a revised quote that you get a grand-total of all the repairs, including the diagnostic fee. The cost of my recent repairs kept changing, even to the very end."
5 star rating
Bob Y. from San Jose, CA on 1/10/2013 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"take your vehicle there. It is a good, reliable shop and they do their best."
5 star rating
Bob Y. from San Jose, CA on 12/27/2012 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"It is a great place to take your vehicle. Very professional and friendly. Can't do better than that for an auto service center."
5 star rating
Ruth C. from San Jose, CA on 12/26/2012 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I needed a thorough assessment of what might be going on with my car after I had a problem starting it recently. I got very specific recommendations and ruled out some other possible problems."
5 star rating
Danita W. from Campbell, CA on 12/11/2012 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"EXCELLENT! Not only are they a friendly, lively and comical bunch, but they also educate you on what is going on with your vehicle so that you are insightful of the service needed. I never felt like they were taking advantage or just trying to get my business. They were genuine, thorough and delivered fast service. Extra points for the shuttle service too! It was a major plus in helping me get back and forth from work,school and home. Outstanding shop, go there!"
5 star rating
Matt G. from San Jose, CA on 12/7/2012 for an auto repair of their Mitsubishi and their testimonial is:
"Do not hesitate to use them, they are pro's."
5 star rating
Narimab from Campbell, CA on 11/28/2012 for an auto service of their Mitsubishi and their testimonial is:
"This is a very high tech. auto shop. I have spoken to the owner and I am quiet impressed. Service is great. I have been bringing my car here for about 2 years now and service has been excellent. Love the shuttle."
5 star rating
Srinip. from Campbell, CA on 11/28/2012 for an auto service of their Mitsubishi and their testimonial is:
"Very good experience. I don't want to kid anybody but I am very cost conscious when it comes to auto repair. I shopped around for two days before I decided to go with made in japan. I was very impressed with them over the phone and in personal. Very very professional team. Their pricing wasn't the lowest but it was competitive and I really like their service and their warranty. I paid a little more but I feel I got a lot more with the little extra I paid. I have recommended them to my family. Car is running great and I will be back."
5 star rating
Johnb. from Campbell, CA on 11/20/2012 for an auto service of their Mitsubishi and their testimonial is:
"I've been a customer for over two years and I don't see any reason to look for another shop. Great staff, great service. I can count on them to do it right and on time."
5 star rating
J. C. from Campbell, CA on 11/16/2012 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Everyone that works at this shop is helpful and realistic. They give solid advise about car repair and are truly customer service minded."
5 star rating
Liang Q. from San Jose, CA on 11/16/2012 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"It's a bit pricey but for what it's worth, I think they did a good job."
3 star rating
Dan C. from Campbell, CA on 11/9/2012 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I am not sure. The repairs I requested were not performed. This disappointed me as I was very clear with what work I wanted done."
5 star rating
Andrew D. B. from San Jose, CA on 11/9/2012 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Couldn't ask for more!"
5 star rating
Narimanb from Campbell, CA on 10/25/2012 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"This was probably one of the best repair shop experiences that I've ever had. If they could add foot message services in their waiting room that would just be peeeerrrrrfect. Service was great atmosphere was calm and very friendly. These guys did great and I'll be more than happy to refer them to my friends. Keep doing what you're doing and don't change. Take care."
5 star rating
Izak K. from San Jose, CA on 10/22/2012 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Great Service, Friendly, on time and accurate."
5 star rating
Michelle from Campbell, CA on 10/12/2012 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"We started using Made In Japan last year when my husband got relocated to the bay area. We tried couple of other shops but the experience was less than desirable. One of our friends recommended Made In Japan and we have been using them since last year. So far, I have nothing bad to say about them. They are very customer service oriented, very professional and friendly. On one occasion we were rushing to get our car so we can car wash it before attending a weeding and to our surprise the car was done and detailed for us. That was just an extra step that was not expected but really made a great impression on us. We are going to continue using them and have recommended them to all or our friends and relatives."
5 star rating
Ed H. from Los Gatos, CA on 9/6/2012 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I have had three different cars worked on by MIJ and have been very happy with their work. They keep you informed very timely of any problems they encounter and have a full explaination and options for you. Best service I have found."
5 star rating
Iris B. from Los Gatos, CA on 8/27/2012 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Consistently outstanding. Everyone goes the extra mile to let you know what is happening & to provide the best service possible, in the shortest time, at reasonable rates. I've been using Made in Japan for years, and each time I go back, am delighted at the fantastic service, no matter how simple or complicated the problem."
5 star rating
Stuart L. from San Jose, CA on 8/11/2012 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"I do not normally recomend - but woukld probably say check it out!"
5 star rating
Curt C. from Los Gatos, CA on 8/9/2012 for an auto service of their Audi and their testimonial is:
"Did an excellent job with complex repairs on my Audi at half the cost of the dealer. They were very responsive to my needs and did quality work on time as promised."
5 star rating
Sandra B. from Campbell on 8/1/2012 for an auto service of their Audi and their testimonial is:
"The service in this shop is second to none. I have been a satisfied customer for over 3-years and have recommended this shop to all my friends."
5 star rating
Gregory Lee O. from Campbell, CA on 7/25/2012 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend their exemplary service to friends of high caliber in many situations."
5 star rating
Karen H. from San Jose, CA on 7/20/2012 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"That I have been a loyal customer for many years because I can trust you to be honest and your work reliable. I would (and have) said that they might find cheaper work, but you get what you pay for and cut rate service on your car is not worth it!"
5 star rating
Srini P. from Cupertino, CA on 7/15/2012 for an auto service of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"Best experience I've had in an auto repair shop."
5 star rating
John O. from San Jose, CA on 7/14/2012 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Top notch quality at all levels."
5 star rating
Dan T. from Campbell on 7/13/2012 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"They want a long term relationship with their customers. Best service I have expeienced."
5 star rating
P C. from San Jose, CA on 6/30/2012 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"The office employees were very friendly. They recommended other services I did not ask for but they were not pushy. They went above and beyond to repair what was needed."
5 star rating
Bruce P. from Campbell, CA on 6/27/2012 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Trust Them - they know their business"
5 star rating
David Ticzon, D. from Campbell on 6/25/2012 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Nice shop with nice employees. Gary is a nice addition to the business."
5 star rating
Barbara G. from Campbell on 6/19/2012 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful! Everyone is so knowledgeable, friendly, and they always go the extra mile for you . Love the shuttle to get home and the early/late drop off and online scheduling so can work around my hours."
5 star rating
Tracy M. from Palo Alto, CA on 6/6/2012 for an auto service of their smart and their testimonial is:
"It's a friendly, competent shop, and handles Smart Cars!"
5 star rating
Dan T. from San Jose, CA on 5/19/2012 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Service is still king. You are not a number and they treat you with courtesy and fairness."
5 star rating
Mehdi M. from Gilroy, CA on 5/14/2012 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Good customer service with warm attitude and soothing Persian tea."
5 star rating
Julie from Campbell on 5/10/2012 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"This was a referral from a friend of mine. I am new in town and was looking for a shop that I can trust. This was probably one the best auto repair experience I've had. I was greeted professionally, they took the time to have me come in and show me all the recommended repairs. They reviewed the estimates with me and performed the work I had agreed or was within my budget. Car was ready on time, their shuttle driver picked me up and it was all together a very pleasant experience. I hope the management doesn't change anything. I will be coming back and I will refer this shop to all my family and friends. I hope they keep it up."
5 star rating
Rhonda H. from Campbell on 4/30/2012 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"They are the best! The only way you could go wrong is by not choosing them."
5 star rating
Shobha T S. from Campbell, CA on 4/25/2012 for an auto service of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"Great place- courteous service"
5 star rating
Terri M. from San Jose, CA on 4/25/2012 for an auto service of their Saab and their testimonial is:
"Made in Japan,Campbell is the best! Everyone is so friendly, honest and helpful. Service is always quick, fairly priced and done with perfection. We have 4 cars and will continue to bring them to Made in Japan."
5 star rating
Chris H. from Campbell, CA on 4/7/2012 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Excellant customer & repair service."
5 star rating
Karol P. from Campbell, CA on 4/6/2012 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Excellent & expedient work along with warm and friendly customer service."
5 star rating
Fred Scott I. from Campbell on 3/15/2012 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"I've been very satisfied for over 15 years and will recommend them, as I have been doing."
5 star rating
Bryan F. from Campbell on 3/7/2012 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Their service is very personalized and everyone comes across as very genuine. They take the time to make sure you understand any issues with your car and will go the extra mile for you."
5 star rating
Julie from Campbell on 3/2/2012 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"The service was great as always. I hope you guys keep this up. It's been 5-years and counting. By the way, my dad is going to drop off his SmartCar next Tuesday."
5 star rating
Scott R. from Campbell, TX on 2/27/2012 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very good people with ASE certified technicians."
5 star rating
Dave W. from San Jose, CA on 2/22/2012 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"MIJ is a thorough, reputable shop. I have found over many years now, that I can trust them to give me an accurate and honest assessment of what my car needs. The service is excellent!"
EXCELLENT
184 reviews on
Mike Pallarino
Mike Pallarino
2022-09-15
Rick is a knowledgable advisor that cares about the quality service his team delivers!
Read more
Larry Lermo
Larry Lermo
2022-09-13
Friendly, competent service. A good place to go.
Read more
Miikka Jaarte
Miikka Jaarte
2022-09-08
AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE These people are either incompetent or liars. I took a car I was considering buying for a pre-purchase inspection. They told me it was in great shape with no problems. Turns out, most of the car's suspension was totally shredded, and I needed to spend $3000 to get it fixed. Whether they're incompetent or just scammers, I don't know. DO NOT GO HERE
Read more
Eric Ericson
Eric Ericson
2022-09-02
As always my experience was good.. I always recommend Made in Japan
Read more
Alex Lim
Alex Lim
2022-09-01
I tend to be cautious of mechanics because they oversell their services or over-diagnosis the problem suggesting my car needs more repairs than actually needed. However, Rick was very honest and clear with the needs of the car and only did that. They were quick with replacing my rear rotors and brakes the same day. Highly recommend this place and will be coming back for more services.
Read more
phillip lin
phillip lin
2022-08-31
Update - 8/30/22 This shop is so trustworthy, honest, great customer service and communication and the price is fair. I had my timing belt package done for my accord at made in japan and they got the job done really quickly and my car drives like new right now. I will definitely be coming back to this shop for my maintenance needs. Rick, matt and all the other service advisors are awesome and i feel like they will only provide honest feedback on what actually needs to be fixed instead of trying to upsell you like many other shops around the area. Thank you made in japan! See you again
Read more
Andrew Andrade
Andrew Andrade
2022-08-26
They did a great job fixing up my truck.
Read more
Jeffrey Malloy
Jeffrey Malloy
2022-08-17
The gentlemen at the store were very professional and equally personal. It was a good experience Thank you, Jeff
Read more
Greg L
Greg L
2022-08-11
Thank you Rick for accommodating my unusual situation with my Minivan. Rick was very professional, courteous and went out of the way to make sure the repair was done right. Very business minded, friendly and competitive on prices. His crew did a great job from the start, van was done within a reasonable time frame. Lots of other repair shops out there and feel free to shop around. But for now, they have my business and definitely will come back for future repairs. Thanks to Rick and his crew for a job well done. - Greg.
Read more
The Bat Who laughs
The Bat Who laughs
2022-07-20
Very professional. I brought my car in after a small wreck. They brought it back to me in near-perfect condition. It took some time, but the results were worth it.
Read more